New loot!

I’ve always wanted to do one of these, but I usually only order figures online so I never got the chance to. I actually got these yesterday, but it was late and natural light was bad (although it wasn’t all that great right now either orz).  So what did I get? I ordered 3 Umineko no Naku Koro ni manga. The reason was because the anime had just started to air so I figured I’d order them before they sold out. Unfortunately they didn’t have the second volume of the first episode so I now have an incomplete collection for that arc. Well now for a few crappy shots with my crappy camera. I cropped them so that they weren’t so huge, but this time I won’t be linking them to the full image like I usually do.

PICT0673croppedRin and Sakura wanted to take part in this ‘photoshoot’ so they decided they would show off all the manga together.

PICT0677croppedEpisode 1 – Part 1

PICT0678croppedEpisode 1 – Part 3

PICT0679croppedEpisode 2 – Part 1

PICT0681croppedSakura being the otaku she is went ahead and started reading.

PICT0683croppedRin got a little mad though…

Inside the third volume of Episode 1 there was a pamphlet. It’s mostly ads for other manga and such. Here’s some shots of it (I was wondering if anyone has seen it). The sun decided to hide so these shots are terrible, sorry orz.

PICT0684croppedFront

PICT0685croppedBack

PICT0687croppedOne side of it opened up.

PICT0688croppedAnd the other side.

Well this post was a little boring “orz, but I don’t have any other news…Oh wait I do. I’ll be going on vacation next week~ Going to be up north for 5-ish days. Being the hikkikomori I am I don’t exactly know what I’ll be doing up there though…

~ by udongein on July 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
